Interactive Bar

Google Services





Log In

Coningsby St Michael's Church of England Primary School

Believe. Aspire. Succeed.

Academy Committee

Academy Committee


The Committee members of Coningsby St Michael's Primary School are dedicated to ensuring a safe, happy and effective learning experience for all our pupils.

Find out more about the role of a School Governor from LAAT.


We were formerly called 'Governors of the School', but are now known as the Academy committee. Our Academy committee is federated with the Academy committee at Holy Trinity Primary School Tattershall.

We  take an active interest in the general development and well being of our pupils and our staff, and take the lead in the ethos and vision of the school.

We meet four times a year as a full Academy committee board and also as members of working portfolios.




It is made up of parent committee members, staff members, LAAT appointed committee members, and foundation committee members (appointed by the church) and each councillor serves a 4 year term. All types of people can become committee members; no special qualifications are needed, although you need to be over 18 years of age when appointed. Enthusiasm, commitment and an interest in education are the most important qualities you need.



Chairman: Mr Stephen Brown

Lead Councillor for Safeguarding: Mrs Anne Simons


The current structure of our Local Council


NameGovernor TypeElectedUntil


Mr Stephen Brown

(Chair of Governors)


LAAT Foundation


Mr Matthew EdgeElected by school staff01/05/202230/04/2026
Miss Bethany HicksElected by school staff01/05/202230/04/2026

Mrs Stephanie Liley

Executive Head Teacher

02/09/2019n/a ex-officio

Mrs Sandy Khanna

Head of School

04/01/2020n/a ex-officio
Mrs Sandra HulmeLAAT Foundation Appointed16/04/202115/04/2025
Mrs Donna KaynesDeputy Headteacher01/01/2023 n/a ex-officio
Mr Andrew CampbellElected by Parents 01/11/202131/10/2025
Mrs Anne SimonsLAAT Appointed01/04/202231/03/2026
Mrs Jude HirstEx Officio30/03/202329/03/2027

Resignation list:

Rev Sue Allison Chair appointed 01/07/2021 stepped down 02/05/2023

Mrs Deborah Dalgleish LAAT Appointed (11/10/2026) stepped down in July 2022

Miss Amy Ash LAAT Appointed teacher (01/09/2021) stepped down April 2022

Mr Michael Ridge (Chair) LAAT Appointed parent (01/03/18) stepped down July 2021

Mrs Faye Hutton LAAT Appointed parent (01/03/18) stepped down July 2021

Mr Michael Mills  LAAT Appointed Parent ( 01 03 18)  stepped down July 2020

Mrs Hutchinson Head of School stepped down December 2020

Scheme of Delegation

Register of Business Interests


Name of GovernorRelationship to staff or governorDeclared business interest
Mrs Stephanie LileyNoneNone
Mrs Sandy KhannaNoneNone
Miss Anne SimonsNoneNone
Mrs Sandra HulmeNoneNone
Mrs Donna KaynesNoneNone
Mr Andrew CampbellNoneNone
Mr Stephen BrownNoneManaging Director - JB Sports Limited
Mr Matthew EdgeWife (Claire Edge) employed at CSMNone
Miss Bethany HicksNoneNone






Attendance at Meetings 



NameSept 2021Jan 2022July 2022Sept 2022Jan 2023May 2023
Reverend Sue AllisonYYYYYY
Mrs Stephanie LileyYYYYYY
Mrs Sandy KhannaYYYYYY
Miss Anne SimonsYYYYYY
Mrs Sandra HulmeYYYYYY
Mrs Donna KaynesYYYYYY
Mr Andrew CampbellYYYYYY
Mr Stephen BrownYYYYYY
Mr Matthew EdgeYYYYYY
Miss Bethany HicksYYYYNY
Miss Amy AshY    
S Leith (Clerk)Y     
G Core (Clerk) Y    
H Creasey (Clerk)  YYYY