Interactive Bar

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search

Left Bar

Home Link

Coningsby St Michael's

Church of England

Primary School

Believe. Aspire. Succeed.

Contact Details

Local Council

Local Council


The Local Council is responsible for ensuring it is run to promote pupil achievement. The duties include supporting the head teacher in setting the strategic direction, policies and objectives, monitoring the school budget, reviewing the schools progress against the budget and objectives and appointing, challenging and supporting the executive head teacher, with support from the LAAT.


It is made up of parent councillors, staff councillors, LAAT appointed councillors, and foundation councillors (appointed by the church) and each councillor serves a 4 year term. All types of people can become councillors; no special qualifications are needed, although you need to be over 18 years of age when appointed. Enthusiasm, commitment and an interest in education are the most important qualities you need.


To contact the governing body, please email Miss K Creasey -


Local Council Members

Chairman: Mr Michael Ridge (contactable by using the school address)

Lead Councillor for Safeguarding: Faye Hatton


The current structure of our Local Council


Name Governor Type Elected Until

Rev’d Susan Allison


LAAT Foundation


01/03/18 28/02/22

Mrs Faye Hatton

LAAT Appointed Parent

01/03/18 28/02/22

Mr Michael Mills

LAAT Appointed Parent


01/03/18 28/02/22

Mr Michael Ridge

(Chair of Local Board)

LAAT Appointed

01/03/18 28/02/22
Rev’d Gordan Davis LAAT Foundation Appointed 27/01/20 26/01/24
Miss Amy Ash LAAT Appointed 27/01/20 26/01/24

Mrs S Liley


Executive Head Teacher

02/09/19 n/a ex-officio

Mrs J Hutchinson


Head of School

02/09/19 n/a ex-officio

Miss Kelly Creasey





Register of Business Interests


Name of Governor Relationship to staff or governor Declared business interest
Reverend Sue Allison None None
Mrs Faye Hatton None None
Mrs Stephanie Liley None None
Mrs Jenny Hutchinson None None
Mr Michael Mills Wife, Jacqui Mills is a Learning Mentor None
Mr Michael Ridge None None





Scrolling Values

  • We're proud of our achievements! Read about them on our website!